If We Can Birth A Nation, We Can Also Unbirth A Nation, and Ourselves

If we can birth a nation we can also unbirth a nation. Hell you talmbout Ms. Monae, because you are speaking right to my soul. Women are the conduit to God’s gift of life on earth. Therefore, I am the glory of God’s design. But society would relegate me to a second class citizenship? Fortunately we can unbirth ourselves, as I learned during the march. We can unbirth ourselves from the exploitations of the systems of our honorary statuses. In the crowds of that Saturday I shed the comfortability of my oppression and was reborn an angry “negro”. My liberation was hard won with every subsequent progression toward a freedom from the complacency of my current position in the crowds. I fought for my voice, my choice, and you.

