Awash In A Dystopian Reality 

The future has yet to uphold the promises made in my youth. Where is my damn robot or hover car? But for every promise delayed there are those that I hope exist only as figment of my minor imagination. I hope there is a place for people like me in our future, but not in the camps of the nightmares that used to haunt me. The cost of unity always seems built on the suffering and demonization of the other. But we continually fail to realize that we have more in common than the things that divide us instead of the things that divide us becoming our commonality.

Leave a Reply

