A Letter To The Parents We Barely Knew

I forgive you for not having the strength we both needed. I forgive myself for thinking I wasn’t good enough for you to stay. No one really appreciates the sun until it’s dark outside. I’m sorry you never got the chance to know all of the great things I am. Or that I could’ve known the part of you that your family speaks so highly of. I’m sorry that sometimes are failures are the things that speak the loudest. I’m sorry that because you failed me I stopped loving you and I may never fully know the damage that fed on this truth. 

Leave a Reply

